This article guides you on how to quickly delete some documents from your bexio account. This operation is ideal after a testing phase, preparing your account to launch with your data.
How to Reset Your Data
You can perform the data reset yourself, provided you have Super Administrator rights.
To do this, navigate to "Settings > Users > Delete Data."

Documents Affected by Deletion
WARNING: This data deletion is irreversible.
You must absolutely confirm that you no longer need the documents listed below before proceeding.

Data That Will Be Kept
Your core settings will be preserved, including:
- Your Company Profile (name, address, etc.)
- Letterhead / Document Templates
- Bank Accounts: Registered accounts (transactions remain intact).
- Contacts: List of your contacts
- VAT Codes: Existing codes are preserved but editable.
- Chart of Accounts (COA): Can be re-imported.
Once you accept these conditions, click "Delete Data." The listed documents will then be permanently erased.
The Delete Button Is Missing. What Should I Do?
Is the delete button missing even if you are a Super-Administrator? Its absence is due to your onboarding wizard being closed.
You can check this under Accounting > Year end closing: if the "import annual balance sheet and income statement" button does not appear, this confirms that the accounting is closed.
If the configuration is closed, you must contact our support team. We need to proceed with re-opening the accounting configuration to allow you to access the button and perform the data deletion.