Does your current package no longer suit you? You can change it easily with just a few clicks. Information on transitioning to the new packages (Advanced, Optima, and Ultimate) can be found here → New packages – available from March 1, 2026
Table of Contents
How can I change my package and when does the change take effect?
You can change your bexio package at any time in your bexio account under "Settings > Package and Options" in the "Overview" tab by clicking "Change".
What happens with an upgrade (package increase or ordering an add-on)?
If you "upgrade" the package (switch to a higher package) or activate a paid option (e.g., payroll option), the adjustment takes effect immediately.
You will receive a pro-rata invoice on the next business day with the additional costs for the remaining term of the current contract/billing period.
What happens with a downgrade (package reduction or deactivation of additional options)?
If you "downgrade" a package (switch to a less expensive package) or deactivate or reduce a paid option (e.g., payroll option), the adjustment takes effect at the end of the respective contract/billing period. You also have until the end of the respective contract/billing period to reconsider and reverse the downgrade.
Important to note for a downgrade
With a downgrade, you lose access to certain functions, and the number of possible users changes. Please ensure that users are no longer needed and that you do not need to make any further adjustments to the discontinued functions.
When switching to the Basic package, please check the following:
Documents in the purchasing area
In the "Basic" package, your existing bookings (supplier invoices/expenses) remain part of your accounting but can no longer be opened, edited, or deleted. If you need to adjust or remove any receipts, please do so before proceeding.
E-Banking connection & transaction reconciliation
E-banking is not available in the "Basic" package. Your existing bank connections will be disconnected, and transactions can no longer be imported or reconciled. Already reconciled transactions can only be partially reversed, except in the purchasing area, where changes are no longer possible. Therefore, if you need to adjust or reverse any transactions, please do so before proceeding.
Additional users must be adjusted for a downgrade
Please note that with a package downgrade (package reduction), active additional users must be reduced to the allowed number of users for the newly selected package. You must manually remove the users by the end of the respective contract/billing period; otherwise, the downgrade cannot be performed. A downgrade can then only be re-ordered for the next possible date. You can delete users under "Settings > Users > Manage Users".