Restore Deleted Project
There is currently no direct function to recover a deleted project. However, we can offer two "workarounds" to restore a deleted project.
First Option
This option assumes that you have already created a time entry from the deleted project. If you have not done so yet, you can use the second option.
- Under "Projects" -> "Times", open a time entry that you created from a project.
- In the open time entry, you will see the linked project next to the label "Project:".
- Click on the project name.
- You are now in the deleted project.
- Click on the "pencil icon" in the top right to edit the master data.
- Save the master data using the "Save" button without making any changes.
- The deleted project is now active again and visible under "Projects" -> "Projects".
Second Option
If you had not yet recorded any times in the deleted project, you can proceed as follows:
- Open a project that you created before or after the deleted project.
- At the top of your browser (Edge, Safari, Chrome or Firefox), you will see an address with an ID at the end. E.g., https://office.bexio.com/index.php/pr_project/show/id/4.
- If you created the deleted project after the open one, increment the ID by one. E.g., https://office.bexio.com/index.php/pr_project/show/id/5.
- Press "Enter" on your keyboard to confirm the entry.
- You are now in the deleted project.
- Click on the "pencil icon" in the top right to edit the master data.
- Save the master data using the "Save" button without making any changes.
- The deleted project is now active again and visible under "Projects" -> "Projects".